Department of Technology

There are three technology centres in the Department of Technology – G. Liberta Innovative Microscopy Centre, Belarus-Latvia Science Innovative Reinforcement Technology Centre and Mathematical Research Centre. Key Equipment of Department of Technology – Atomic force microscop, electron scanning microscope equipped with EDX/BSED detectors and electron lithography system, X-ray difractometer, laser scanning confocal microscope, femtosecond laser system, high-vacuum equipment for obtaining nanoparticles and nano-overlays, holographic recording and duplicating machine and more.

In the field of industrial laser technologies, Department of Technology operates an industry robot COOK KR 30HA (High Accurasy) with A COOK DKP-400 positioner, a Ytterbium Fiber Laser YLR-1000 optical-fiber laser with a wavelength of 1070 nm and an optical power of 1000W.

Professor Prof. Dr. phys. Edmunds Tamanis edmunds.tamanis[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Lead researcher Dr.phys Vjačeslavs Gerbreders vjaceslavs.gerbreders[at]du.lv
Lead researcher Dr.phys Andrejs Bulanovs andrejs.bulanovs[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Lead researcher Dr.phys Ēriks Sļedevskis eriks.sledevskis[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Lead researcher Ph. D. Pēteris Daugulis peteris.daugulis[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Researcher Irēna Mihailova irena.mihailova[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Researcher Andrejs Ogurcovs andrejs.ogurcovs[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Researcher Dr. phys. Marina Krasovska marina.krasovska[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Researcher Pāvels Drozdovs pavels.drozdovs[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Electronics engineer Sergejs Ločs sergejs.locs[at]du.lv ResearchGate
Electronics engineer Valdis Mizers valdis.mizers[at]du.lv
Electronics engineer Guntis Spriņģis guntis.springis[at]du.lv
Scientific asitent Jānis Sniķeris janis.snikeris[at]du.lv
Physics technician Vadims Kolbjonoks vadims.kolbjonoks[at]du.lv ResearchGate

 

Follow us

Events callendar

< September >
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

DU BUKLETI